Broadfield Academy
February 8 2019

Dates & Events

admin

Academic Year 2019/2020

DatesAutumn termSpring termSummer term
Start/EndMonday 2nd September 2019 to Friday  20th December 2019Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020Monday 20th April 2020 to Tuesday 21st July 2020
Half termMonday 28th October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020
BreakMonday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020Wednesday 22nd July 2020 to Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Inset DaysMonday 2nd September 2019
Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Monday 6th January 2020Monday 20th April 2020
Tuesday 21st July 2020
Occasional Day/Bank HolidaysWednesday 25th & Thursday 26th December 2019Friday 10th & Monday 13th April 2020
Friday 8th May 2020
Monday 25th May 2020
Monday 20th July 2020

Academic Year 2020/2021

DatesAutumn TermSpring TermSummer Term
Start/EndWednesday 2nd September 2020 to Friday 18th December 2020Monday 4th January 2021 to Friday 26th March 2021Monday 12th April 2021 to Thursday 22nd July 2021
Half TermMonday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020Monday 15th February 2021-Friday 19th February 2021Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021
BreakMonday 21st December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021Monday 29th March 2021 to Friday 9th April 2021Friday 23rd July 2021
Inset DaysWednesday 2nd September 2020Monday 4th January 2021Monday 12th April 2021
Thursday 21st July 2021
Friday 22nd July 2021
Occasional Day/Bank HolidaysFriday 4th December 2020
Friday 25th & Monday 28th December 2020
Friday 1st January 2021
Friday 2nd & Monday 5th April 2021
Monday 3rd May 2021
Monday 31st May 2021

Spring Term 1 – 2019/2020

DateEventTime/Duration
Monday 6th January 2020School Inset DayAll day
Tuesday 7th January 2020Pupils return to school8.50am
Friday 24th January 2020Chinese New YearAll Day
Tuesday 28th January 2020SEND/Families Support Coffee Morning9.00am
Friday 31st January 2020Backwards DayAll Day
Wednesday 5th February 2020Sea Life and Sustainability DayAll Day
Tuesday 11th February 2020Safer Internet Day All Day
Thursday 13th February 2020BSA Valentines Day After school
Friday 14th February 2020Principal’s Brilliance Assembly9.00am
Friday 14th February 2020End of Term3.15pm

Spring Term 2 – 2019/2020

DateEventTime/Duration
Monday 24th February 2020Staff & Pupils return to school8.50am
Thursday 5th March 2020World Book DayAll Day
Monday 16th March 2020Shakespeare WeekAll Week
Thursday 19th March 2020Parents Afternoon/EveningFrom 1.30pm
Monday 30th March 2020Autism Awareness Day & Down Syndrome DayAll Day
Monday 30th March 2020Book FairAll week
Friday 3rd April 2020Principals Brilliance Assembly9.00am
Friday 3rd April 2020End of Term3.10pm