Broadfield Academy
February 8 2019

Dates & Events

admin

Academic Year 2019/2020

DatesAutumn termSpring termSummer term
Start/EndMonday 2nd September 2019 to Friday  20th December 2019Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020Monday 20th April 2020 to Tuesday 21st July 2020
Half termMonday 28th October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020
BreakMonday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020Wednesday 22nd July 2020 to Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Inset DaysMonday 2nd September 2019
Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Monday 6th January 2020Monday 20th April 2020
Tuesday 21st July 2020
Occasional DayMonday 20th July 2020

Autumn Term 2019/2020

DateEventTime/Duration
Wednesday 4th September 2019Pupils return to school8.50am
Friday 13th September 2019Roald Dhal DayAll day
Tuesday 17th September 2019Year 6 PGL tripuntil Friday 20th September 2019
Thursday 26th September 2019KS2 Safer Internet Assembly10.00a,
Friday 27th September 2019MacMillan Cancer Support DayAM
Monday 30th September 2019Year 5 BikeabilityAll week
Tuesday 1st October 2019Black History MonthAll month
Tuesday 15th October 2019SEND/Families coffee morning9.00am – 10.00am
Thursday 17th October 2019School PhotosAM
Friday 25th October 2019Principials Brilliance AssemblyAM
Friday 25th October 2019End of Term3.10pm